← back

Oliver Mochmann feat. Nina Schwarzott

Nina Schwarzott - Vocals
Oliver Mochmann - Guitar, Flute, Vocals

Nina

In the year 2012, at the age of 13, Nina was already a semi-finalist of Austrians casting show "Die Große Chance" where the audience even answered one of her performances with standing ovations. Besides her own band project "Sick Growing" Nina has become a sought-after live and studio performer and songwriter on demand.

I called Nina one afternoon because I needed a singer for a gig later in the evening of that same day. We met for a short discussion about the songs and then played live for 4 hours! Nina has a huge repertoire and a magnificent voice.

Music

We play english pop songs from classics to newer songs.

Normally I open up every set alone, singing a few songs that work well for me, e.g. Elton John's Your Song or the Cutis Mayfield classic People Get Ready. I record a few chords with a looper that serve as backing track for some guitar and flute solos. Playing the flute of course makes the famous Jethro Tull classic Locomotive Breath obligatory!

Nina then usually starts off with If I Ain't Got You by Alicia Keys. Hearing her sing Natalie Imbruglia's Torn oder Jessie J's Price Tag may make you believe these songs have been written for her. We are also singing many songs together, sometimes Nina, sometimes me taking the first respectively second voice.

Schedule

Oliver Mochmann & Nina Schwarzott

WE 24 Oct 2018 9PM Wien Casablanca

Mörder&Putzig feat. Nina Schwarzott

TH 25 Oct 2018 8PM Oberndorf HonkyTonk Festival

Some gigs are arranged and listed at short notice. So please check back from time to time!

Not our duo, but here some recent stuff with Nina on YouTube...



Contact

← zurück zur Startseite

Oliver Mochmann feat. Nina Schwarzott

Nina Schwarzott - Vocals
Oliver Mochmann - Guitar, Flute, Vocals

Nina

2012 hat sich Nina bereits im zahrten Alter von 13 Jahren bei der Fernsehshow "Die Große Chance" ins Halbfinale singen können und dort sogar Standing Ovations bekommen! Neben ihrer eigenen Band "Sick Growing" ist Nina inzwischen eine gefragte Studio/Live-Sängerin und Auftrags-Songwriterin.

Ich habe Nina eines Nachmittags angerufen, weil ich für einen Gig am selben Abend dringend eine Sängerin gebraucht habe. Wir haben uns kurz getroffen, um über die Nummern zu sprechen und danach 4 Stunden live gespielt! Nina hat einfach ein riesen Repertoire und eine großartige Stimme.

Musik

Angesagt sind englischsprachige Popsongs, von Klassikern bis Neueres.

Ich eröffne normalerweise jedes Set alleine und singe ein paar Nummern, die für mich einfach gut funktionieren - zum Beispiel Your Song von Elton John oder den Cutis Mayfield Klassiker People Get Ready. Ich nehme dabei jeweils mit dem Looper ein paar Akkorde auf, die mir als Basis für meine Gitarren- oder Querflötensolos dienen. Natürlich ...Locomotive Breath von Jethro Tull darf alleine wegen der Querflöte nicht fehlen!

Nina beginnt dann gerne mit If I Ain't Got You von Alicia Keys. Auch bei Torn von Natalie Imbruglia oder Jessie J's Price Tag könnte man glauben, diese Nummern seien für Nina geschrieben worden. Viele Nummern singen wir auch gemeinsam, mal Nina, mal ich die erste bzw. zweite Stimme.

Termine

Oliver Mochmann & Nina Schwarzott

MI 24.10.2018 21:00 Wien Casablanca

Mörder&Putzig feat. Nina Schwarzott

DO 25.10.2018 20:00 Oberndorf HonkyTonk Festival

Da manche Gigs recht kurzfristig fixiert werden, gibt es einige Termine für den nächsten Monat immer erst am Ende des aktuellen Monats!

Nicht unser Duo, aber hier aktuelleres mit Nina auf YouTube...



Kontakt